Placebo releases Extended Play '07

From the offices of Capitol Records:

NEW YORK – With a storied ten-year history, the darkly romantic and musically adventurous PLACEBO (Brian Molko – vocals and guitar, Stefan Olsdal – bass, and Steve Hewitt – drums) has grown into one of the biggest and best international rock bands on the globe influencing such young bands as My Chemical Romance, Panic! At The Disco, AFI and Aiden. They have collaborated with David Bowie, Michael Stipe, Robert Smith, and Frank Black and headlined festivals all over Europe, South East Asia, and South America. Their most recent album, Meds, is described by the band as a back-to-basics project with the elemental feeling of a first album. Following the path paved by their previous million selling albums, Meds went Top 10 in 21 countries and reached No. 1 status in France, Mexico, Austria, Greece, Chile, Switzerland, and Belgium.
To coincide with Placebo’s appearance on the eagerly-anticipated Projekt Revolution tour (with Linkin Park, My Chemical Romance, Taking Back Sunday, Saosin and more), PLACEBO is releasing Extended Play ’07 in the U.S., out July 31, 2007. This EP will serve as an introduction to the genius of PLACEBO for new fans discovering the band this summer. Extended Play ’07 features five classic PLACEBO tracks from their decade long history as well as three previously unreleased live tracks, including the rarely performed gem "Pure Morning."

Extended Play ’07 Track listing:

Nancy Boy
Every You Every Me
Taste in Men
Bitter End
Pure Morning (live from Arras) **
Infra-red (live from Nimes) **
Running Up That Hill (live from Santiago) **

My Voice Nation Help
Sort: Newest | Oldest

Now Trending

From the Vault



San Francisco Event Tickets
©2014 SF Weekly, LP, All rights reserved.